ONC Council Members

The Orutsararmiut Traditional Native Council is comprised of eight Tribal Members. Council elections are held each year at the Annual Tribal Membership gathering. The terms of each seat are listed in our Tribal Ordinances.

The current Traditional Council:

Ignatius “Louie” Andrew, Traditional Chief

Walter Jim, Chair 

Henry Hunter, Sr., Vice Chair 

Robert “Bobby” Hoffman, Secretary 

Thaddeus Tikiun, Member, Treasurer

Gloria Simeon, Member 

Robert Lekander, Member

Gregory Hoffman, Member

Council Member Contact Info 5.6.2021


The council meets monthly on the first Wednesday of each month.

If you would like to sign up for email reminders / receive invitations to the virtual meetings, follow this link: https://forms.gle/2YnMz9HqdieQx2ca8

Comments are closed.