Orutsararmiut Native Council hereby notifies its membership that the 2021 Annual Meeting is scheduled for Saturday April 24, 2021 at 11 am, Alaska Time, on.

All enrolled members will receive an invitation to register for the Virtual 2021 ONC Annual Meeting.
If you would like to register in advance to receiving this invitation, follow this link:
If you are unable to register please contact Sophie Swope at 907-543-0501.
*Only enrolled tribal members will be permitted to attend the Annual Meeting.*

Business to be properly transacted at this meeting shall include:

              Establishment of a Quorum

              Annual Report by the Executive Director and Program Directors

              2020 CARES Act Report

              Election of Three Members of the ONC Council

              Any other agenda items adopted by the Council


ONC is soliciting Declarations of Candidacy for three open seats:

Seat E, currently held by Robert “Bobby “ Hofman

Seat F, currently held by Robert Lekander

Seat G, currently held by Connie Sankwich

Declarations of Candidacy must be received by ONC no later than 5 P.M., Wednesday March 24, 2021.

-Emergency Council Meeting

The ONC Council has scheduled an Emergency Meeting to discuss Enrollment issues. The meeting will be held at 5:30pm on Tuesday February 9.
The meeting will be convened via ZOOM and members, mat attend by using TDC meeting code 967 931 2957, passcode 777737.
You may dial in at 888-788-0099

-Regular Council Meeting-

Orutsararmiut Traditional Native Council

Regular Council Meeting

Wednesday February 3, 2021 – 5:30 pm

Meeting convened via ZOOM

Meeting ID 967 931 2957

Passcode 777737

Dial in 888-788-0099

Enter meeting ID and Passcode


Attention ONC Tribal Members:
The deadline for CARES Applications will be midnight, December 18, 2020.
All new applications, supporting documents (bills, etc) and supporting documents requested for already received applications MUST be received by ONC no later than midnight, Friday December 18th, 2020. You may email or fax us at 907-543-2639. The CARES Program closes on December 30, 2020. CARES Staff need sufficient time to process applications to get assistance sent out by then. All incoming applications at this time are not guaranteed for approval, we urge all members to submit applications with all required documents at the at once.

Special Meeting

Special ONC Council meeting on Wednesday evening at 5:30PM. Agenda includes Calista Regional Tribal Government, 2021 Jesuit Volunteer Program and continuing discussion of the CARES program. Dial in @ 800-315-6338, passcode: 16226



As Covid-19 numbers increase here we know that some of you will be required to self-isolate or quarantine. Please follow whatever instructions and advice you may receive from YKHC or Alaska DHSS. These are important protective measures for yourself, your family and your community.

ONC is advertising for two additional CARES Technicians who will be able to provide assistance to our members as they isolate and quarantine. This might include shopping and other assistance to allow you to safely remain in your home.

If you are isolating or quarantining please let us know by email, and tell us if you need any help. We will get right back to you.