Registration Requirements for all future Council Meetings

As an initiative to maintain privacy of zoom meetings to Tribal Members and specially invited guests, Tribal Members who would like to attend council meetings will be required to either register to attend, or sign up to receive a monthly invitation. 


If you would like to Register to Council Meetings separately, keep an eye on the website for the invitation to register. 

Quyana to each and every one of you for your participation.


Good afternoon ONC Tribal Members,

Here is a spring-CARES-update:

As of this week, we do not have any new assistance programs in relation to the American Rescue Plan.

Once we have any updates on the status of this, we will certainly post updates both on our websites and on facebook. Thank you for being an active member in our community, we look forward to assisting you soon.

Orutsararmiut Traditional Native Council

Annual Meeting this Weekend

Good Afternoon ONC Tribal Members,

We hope you’ve had a refreshing weekend!
Spring has almost sprung, and we’re busy preparing for our Annual Meeting, THIS weekend.
Saturday, April 24th at 11am.
If you haven’t already done so, we HIGHLY encourage you to register and listen in to our first ever – Virtual Annual Meeting.
Here is the link to register:
Ballots will be used to establish Quorum and will need to be in our ballot box by 5 O’clock PM on Friday, April 23rd.
If you have any questions, please call Sophie at 907-543-0501 or email
(If you know of any elders or anyone not active on the world wide web, please inform and assist them as much as possible, or refer them to call Sophie @ 543-0501 or email

Quyana Caknek!

2021 Council Candidates

Seats E, F, & G are open for election during the virtual annual meeting on Sat. April 24th 2021. 

Voting will close Friday, April 23rd at 5:00. Ballots must be received in the mail by 5:00 Friday, you may also cast your ballot in the drop box at the ONC office. 

Here are the candidates for council: 

Seat E: 

Robert Hoffman

Stanley “Tundy” Rodgers 

Seat F: 

Rose “Sugar” Henderson 

Robert Lekander

Martha Whitman-Kassock

Nikki Pollock

Miranda Johansson 

Seat G: 

Gregory T. Hoffman 

Connie L. Sankwich

Denise Kinegak

To register for the Annual Meeting please follow this link:

Special Council Meeting April 14th, 2021

Orutsararmiut Traditional Native Council

Special Council Meeting Tonight Regarding Annual Meeting

Wednesday April 14th, 2021 – 1:30 pm

Meeting convened via ZOOM

Meeting ID 967 931 2957

Passcode 777737

Dial in 888-788-0099

Enter meeting ID and Passcode

If using a computer, use this link to join:

Annual Meeting Voting Process

The 2021 virtual Annual Meeting will be hosted on zoom April, 24th at 11 am and is limited to ONC Tribal Members.

There are three seats up for Council election, Seats E, F, &G.

Voting will be conducted according to the Orutsararmiut Native Council Constitution; Article VII., Section 2: “Any member of Orutsararmiut Native Council shall have the right to vote in any election or meeting provided said member is at least eighteen (18) years of age at the time of the election or meeting and a resident of Bethel.”

Ballots have been sent to Bethel members and can be mailed back with the enclosed stamped envelope, or you may cast your vote personally by delivering the sealed ballot to the ONC office.

Voting closes at 5:00 pm April 23rd, 2021.

To register for the Annual Meeting please follow this link:

If you have any difficulties registering or have any questions, contact Sophie at 907-543-0501 or